Whatever You Resist Will Persist

Whatever you focus your attention on causes you to attract more of the same. Well, I’ve said that before and I’ll say it again. I was reminded of this today when I got myself in a snit over the vaccination legislation on its way to being passed. In the state of Florida, where I live, our representatives are trying to remove any type of exemptions, such as religious or medical which means people will be forced to take some vaccinations. This isn’t law yet, and it may not be passed at the higher levels, but I am on a crusade to work with others to stop this infringement of our rights. I had to put a halt to my anger and negative thinking because I know I’ll be on my way to creating this eventuality for myself.

I reminded myself of what I’ve written many times which simply put is that each thought you think has its own energetic encryption or frequency pattern. All beliefs, thoughts, especially attached to a strong emotional current vibrate at a certain frequency. Things, events, people who vibrate harmoniously with these thoughts will gravitate to them. Everything is created through energetic vibration.

Anything vibrating at a specific pattern will attract like vibrations. This works on chemicals, physical mental, emotional and spiritual levels. This is why if you consistently think of what you don’t want such as I was doing, you will attract the very thing you are trying to avoid.

As Dr. Robert Anthony advises in his series entitled, The Secret of Deliberate Creation, “The same thing happens when you try to reach into your past experience and project the negativity from the past into your present, or project it into the future. You will attract more of the same thoughts from other people, more of the same circumstances and events that perpetuate this negative thought.”

Of course, this works for both positive and negative thoughts.

I had to remind myself that you always have two choices. A major factor is that, in creating our future, we need to understand we have the power to control our present circumstances. To do this, you eliminate what’s not working for you at the present moment, by letting go of the past and creating something new in the present.

Leave a Comment

